Translating

It’s time for me to get serious on your asses.  This is a topic that’s got me all jazzed up.  I’m thinking of taking my cooking to the next level.  This means incorporating themes, ideas, and translating them.  Now, this sounds way to philosophical, and not fun at all. But give me a moment to explain.  How fun is it to think about idea, and than translate it into a new medium.  I want to do this cooking.  Right now I am working on a recipe for a friend that will incorporate his or her ‘ness’ into a dish.  I know this sounds like a big goal to shoot for.  So I’ll probably shoot smaller.  Right now I am working on cooking spontaneously and in the moment.  This is completely off topic, but it does play a role in my new philosophy towards cooking.  In conceiving a meal I like to adapt recipes.  I like to let them change as the situation changes.  Sometimes the ingredients will be poor.  Other times the equipment will be poor.  Cooking is an act of love, and in incorporating themes I think I need to take it slowly and fondly.  Sorry for the aside.

Leave a comment